Guest Reviews

Marna M. - 05/25/2016 5.0

Everything was great! Only thing the yard needed mowing but it rained all time we were there so it didn't matter! We had a great time and plan on coming back.

Joshua J. - 05/24/2016 5.0

Great! We enjoyed the fantastic view, the clean cabin, and even got to use many of the kitchen utensils. Noticed only minor things such as the pool table being too close to the walls to use and missing hand soap in one of the bathrooms, but we were impressed nonetheless!

George L. - 05/24/2016 4.0

Cabin was clean, could've had a better map to get to cabin, had to ask UPS driver how to get there after making a wrong turn. Otherwise was a great experience.

Sharon B. - 05/24/2016 4.0

We were very happy with our stay at Timber Tops. We had a couple of issues , Ice maker, coffee pot and hot tub so we called the office. They sent someone out right away and he fixed everything and was very nice. So we are going to return and will recommend Timber Tops to our friends. Thanks for a Great stay.

Kelly S. - 05/24/2016 5.0

We absolutely loved our cabin. It was clean, comfortable and very well maintained! The only inconvenience/complaint we would have is that there were no doors on either of the ensuite bathrooms. The directions were good and dealing with Timber tops was was awesome. We will definitely rent Above Gatlinburg again and if we don't need that big of a cabin again we will definitely use Timber Tops.

Darlene L. - 05/24/2016 5.0

The cabin was very spacious, and clean. It came furnished with the necessities. Can't wait to come again!!!

Jami C. - 05/24/2016 5.0

No complaints! Awesome! Will definitely be back!

Douglas C. - 05/24/2016 5.0

Best place in Gatlinburg!

Lindsey J. - 05/23/2016 5.0

The cabin and service was excellent!! Will definitely be staying again.

Susan E. - 05/23/2016 5.0

This cabin was fantastic!!!

Elisa D. - 05/23/2016 4.0

The place was clean and beautiful. The hot tub was amazing. The staff was friendly. The WiFi was spotty and very very slow (.5mbps). We wanted to stream Netflix and just relax on the couch, but we could not stream anything with internet speeds so slow. Other then that, it was amazing.

Connie V. - 05/23/2016 5.0

My husband and I found the chalet online awhile back and he wanted it.he said this is the ONE!!!!!! It has a pool which he knew our grandson would love (which he did!) So we reserved it for a special weekend. Unfortunately my husband died just a short time later so instead of canceling our trip we decided to come and bring our husband ,father,grandfather back to where he loved to be in the mountains. Our small family and friends came to honor our loved one. I opened the door and knew that my husband would approve. So I would like to thank you for doing what you do. The chalet was immaculate and nicely done.so thank you for making our very difficult journey better.

Lisa S. - 05/23/2016 5.0

Excellent! Your customer service is always amazing and I refer you to everyone I know! Thank you for all you do!

Kristen B. - 05/23/2016 5.0

Beautiful cabin, very accommodating

Haley R. - 05/23/2016 5.0

We loved our stay. The cabin location was great, the stock of toiletry items was very considerate, and the cabin looked well taken care of with it being pet friendly. My only wish would be that all the windows had blinds, but other than that it was wonderful!

Toni M. - 05/23/2016 5.0

You all did a great job at everything.

Renee A. - 05/23/2016 5.0

The cabin was perfect. The view was breath taking & everyone loved their time at Black Bear Ridge!!! The kids were always busy with the games & we were all very comfortable in every room! The only issue was the ants in the downstairs bathrooms. Other than that we couldn't have had a better week!

Justin J. - 05/23/2016 4.0

It was great other than the ant problem. The $4 shower head in the $300,000 cabin was a little out of place. It needs to be replaced. Otherwise the place was flawless.

Jodie T. - 05/23/2016 5.0

The cabin was beautifully unique and very clean. We loved everything about it, although the lights were a bit dim for our taste. We definitely want to come back!

Ricci H. - 05/23/2016 4.0

All was great except afoul odor outdoors and a little more attention to detail on cleaning. All else was excellent

Laurie M. - 05/23/2016 4.0

good

Alexander T. - 05/22/2016 4.0

Cabin and amenities were very nice. There were a couple places where the carpet was sticky, presumably where previous visitors had spilled soda. But that was probably the only down side. I should also note that maintenance was very quick to respond to an issue with raccoons trying to nest in the wall. That was very much appreciated.

Lisa W. - 05/22/2016 5.0

The cabin was more than we hoped for. It was very clean and everything was in working order. The stay was very enjoyable.

Gw P. - 05/22/2016 5.0

Awesome

Freeh A. - 05/22/2016 5.0

All is well